The system only allows a student to take a measure once, so that test effects don’t come into play, especially if the interval between test and retest is short. In order for a student to retake a measure, the original score will need to be deleted.
Test scores should only be deleted on the rare occasion a student took the wrong test. For example, Student A accidentally logged in as Student B.
The forms for each measure and grade are equivalent, so it is best to take a different test for that same measure and grade.